Adding site members to sections

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you need to be assigned a role that has the necessary permissions. To find out what your role is, follow the directions in Participant roles. To see a list of what permissions are associated with a given role, see Permissions, roles, and tools. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and Roles: Overview.

To assign site members to a section, you must have members in your worksite. For more information on adding participants to your worksite, see Adding, editing, or deleting participants with Site Info. You must also have created a section. For more information, see Creating, editing, or deleting a section.

Once you have created your section(s), follow the appropriate directions below to add site members to your section(s):

  1. In the relevant course or project site, click Section Info.

  2. Under the section in which you wish to add participants, click Assign Students.

  3. From the list of worksite members, select those you wish to add, and click the right arrow to move them to the box on the right.

  4. When you are finished, click Assign students. To cancel, click Cancel.

This is document asyl.
Last modified on February 10, 2006.