Undoing or changing a redirected syllabus

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you need to be assigned a role that has the necessary permissions. To find out what your role is, follow the directions in Participant roles. To see a list of what permissions are associated with a given role, see Permissions, roles, and tools. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and Roles: Overview.

Using your site's Syllabus tool, it's possible to display a web page or PDF as your syllabus by "redirecting" to an external URL or a URL that points to a file in your Resources. To undo or change the redirect, follow these steps:

  1. From your site's menubar, click Syllabus.

  2. Click Redirect.

  3. Under "Redirect Syllabus", to undo the redirect, delete the URL from the URL field. To change the redirect, enter a new URL in the URL field.

  4. When you're finished, click Save.


This is document arov.
Last modified on November 17, 2005.