Editing your site information if you've removed the Site Info tool

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you need to be assigned a role that has the necessary permissions. To find out what your role is, follow the directions in Participant roles. To see a list of what permissions are associated with a given role, see Permissions, roles, and tools. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and Roles: Overview.

It is possible to edit your site information, even if you have removed the Site Info tool. You may access all the features of Site Info through Worksite Setup in My Workspace. To do this, follow the steps below:

  1. From the menubar in My Workspace, click Worksite Setup.

  2. Check the box next to the site you wish to edit, and then click Revise.

    Note: Although you are able to check multiple boxes, you can only edit information about one site at a time.

  3. You now have the option to modify the site information at the top.

If you wish to add the Site Info tool to the menubar of your site, see Adding, editing, or deleting tools on the menubar from Worksite Setup.


This is document arje.
Last modified on November 16, 2005.