If you get a message about a tool being unavailable for editing

When a user with quits a task (for example, if someone starts posting an announcement and decides not to continue), the tool can become locked. If you begin a task and decide not to complete it, you need to click Cancel (or if appropriate, Save Draft). If you simply leave the task and go to another part of the application, or log out of the application, the tool will become locked and other users with maintain rights in your worksite will not be able to use it.

If you find that a tool is locked, the person who was doing the editing can try clicking the reset button (the upward pointing arrow in the upper left corner of the window, next to the name of the tool). If this person is not available to do this, the lock should clear by itself in 20 minutes.


This is document ariu.
Last modified on November 16, 2005.