Adding or deleting a discussion category

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you need to be assigned a role that has the necessary permissions. To find out what your role is, follow the directions in Participant roles. To see a list of what permissions are associated with a given role, see Permissions, roles, and tools. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and Roles: Overview.

Adding a discussion category

To create a new discussion category, follow these steps:

  1. In your site's menubar, click Discussion.

  2. Click Add Category.

  3. Type a name for the new category in the box, and then click Create Category.

Deleting a discussion category

To delete a category, follow these steps:

  1. In your site's menubar, click Discussion.

  2. Next to the category you want to delete, click the trash can icon.

    Note: The absence of the trash can icon means that you don't have permission to delete the message.

  3. In the window that appears, you will be asked if you are sure you want to proceed. Click Delete Category to delete the category.

This is document arfh.
Last modified on November 16, 2005.