Editing your site information from Worksite Setup

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you need to be assigned a role that has the necessary permissions. To find out what your role is, follow the directions in Participant roles. To see a list of what permissions are associated with a given role, see Permissions, roles, and tools. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and Roles: Overview.

You can edit information about your site through Worksite Setup in My Workspace. To do so, follow these steps:

  1. From the menubar in My Workspace, click Worksite Setup.

  2. Check the box next to the site you wish to edit, and then click Revise.

    Note: Although you are able to check multiple boxes, you can only edit information about one site at a time.

  3. Click Edit Site Information.

  4. In the "Description:" field, type information that you want displayed in your site's Worksite Information box.

    For more information about adding content to the Worksite Information box, see Adding content to the Worksite Information box.

  5. If your site is publicly joinable, in the "Short description:" field, type information that you want displayed when your site appears in the list of joinable sites.

  6. Type the appropriate information in the "Site contact name:" and "Site contact email:" fields, and then click Continue.

  7. On the confirmation screen, click Finish. To cancel your changes, click Cancel.

Note: You can also change the appearance of your site while editing the information about your class site. For more information, see Changing your site's appearance.


This is document aret.
Last modified on November 16, 2005.