Adding, editing, or removing tools on the menubar using Site Info

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you need to be assigned a role that has the necessary permissions. To find out what your role is, follow the directions in Participant roles. To see a list of what permissions are associated with a given role, see Permissions, roles, and tools. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and Roles: Overview.

Note: If your site's menubar doesn't include Site Info, see Adding, editing, or deleting tools on the menubar from Worksite Setup.

Using the Site Info tool, you can add, edit, or remove the tools on the menubar. To do so, follow the steps below:

  1. In your site, from the menubar, click Site Info.

  2. Click Edit Tools.

  3. Check the boxes next to the tools that you wish to add to your menubar; uncheck the box if you are removing a tool.

  4. Click Continue.

  5. If you're adding or already using the following tools, the Customize Tools screen will provide a chance to make certain changes. If you're not adding or using one of the tools below, skip to the next step. For the following tools, these tasks are possible:

    When you're finished, click Continue.

  6. On the confirmation screen, you will see a list of your site's tools and any changes you've made. If the list is accurate, click Finish. To edit your changes, click Back, or if you wish to cancel, click Cancel.

This is document ardx.
Last modified on February 13, 2006.