Changing participant roles from Worksite Setup

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you need to be assigned a role that has the necessary permissions. To find out what your role is, follow the directions in Participant roles. To see a list of what permissions are associated with a given role, see Permissions, roles, and tools. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and Roles: Overview.

From Worksite Setup in My Workspace, you can change the roles you assigned to site participants. To do so, follow these steps:

  1. From the menubar in My Workspace, click Worksite Setup.

  2. Check the box next to the site in which you wish to change participants' roles, and then click Revise.

    Note: Although you can check multiple boxes, you can only revise the tools in one site at a time.

  3. Below your site's information, you will see its participant list, which contains each participant's name, role, and status. For each participant that you wish to modify, select the role(s) for the participant(s), and then click Update.

This is document ardq.
Last modified on November 15, 2005.