Publishing an assessment

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you need to be assigned a role that has the necessary permissions. To find out what your role is, follow the directions in Participant roles. To see a list of what permissions are associated with a given role, see Permissions, roles, and tools. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and Roles: Overview.

The act of making an assessment available to its users is referred to as publishing. Users will not be able to access your assessment until it is published. You should make all modifications and corrections to an assessment before publishing it. If you find an error or wish to otherwise modify a published assessment, see the following documents:

To publish an assessment you've created, follow these steps:

  1. In the menubar of the relevant course or project site, click Tests & Quizzes.

  2. On the Assessments page, under "Core Assessments", click the Settings button that corresponds to the assessment you wish to publish.

  3. On the Settings page, make sure all settings are configured as you want them, then click Publish.

  4. On the Publish Assessment Confirmation page, you'll see the settings you configured for the assessment, plus a URL you can use to distribute the assessment. Click Publish again to confirm, or Cancel to abort.

On the Assessments page, your newly published assessment will appear under "Published Assessments"; a copy also remains under "Core Assessments" in case future modifications are necessary.


This is document ardc.
Last modified on January 06, 2006.