Deleting an assessment

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you need to be assigned a role that has the necessary permissions. To find out what your role is, follow the directions in Participant roles. To see a list of what permissions are associated with a given role, see Permissions, roles, and tools. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and Roles: Overview.

You can only delete assessments listed under "Core Assessments" on the Assessments page. Published assessments may not be deleted, but may be retracted. For more information, see Retracting a published assessment.

To delete an assessment, follow these steps:

  1. In the menubar of the relevant course or project site, click Tests & Quizzes.

  2. From the Assessments page, under "Core Assessments", find the title of the desired assessment, and click the corresponding Remove button.

  3. You'll see a prompt asking you to confirm the deletion. If you're certain you want to delete this assessment, click Remove.

This is document arcx.
Last modified on November 15, 2005.