Reading, posting, or deleting Chat Room messages

On this page:


Reading Chat Room messages

To read messages in the Chat Room, do the following:

Posting Chat Room messages

To post a message, follow these steps:

  1. In the menubar, click Chat Room.

  2. In the text box at the bottom of the window, type your message, and then click Add message.

    Note: No one will be able to see your message until you click Add message, but once you do, only an instructor or a participant who has special permission can delete your message.

  3. To discard a message that you haven't sent yet, click Clear.

Deleting Chat Room messages

To delete a Chat Room message that you have sufficient permission to delete, simply click the trash can icon next to the posting, then click Delete.

Note: The absence of the trash can icon means that you don't have permission to delete the message.


This is document arcv.
Last modified on November 15, 2005.