Posting an assignment previously saved as a draft

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you need to be assigned a role that has the necessary permissions. To find out what your role is, follow the directions in Participant roles. To see a list of what permissions are associated with a given role, see Permissions, roles, and tools. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and Roles: Overview.

To post an assignment that you previously saved as a draft, follow these steps:

  1. In the menubar of the relevant course or project site, click Assignments.

  2. The title of any draft assignment that belongs to you will have the prefix "Draft" before the title. To open a draft, click its title.

  3. Make any needed updates or changes. You may add attachments, or select one or more of the following:


  4. To preview your draft before posting it, click Preview. To save your changes without posting, click Save Draft. To cancel your changes, click Cancel.

  5. To post the assignment (i.e., to make it live), click Post.

This is document arbk.
Last modified on November 16, 2005.