Adding, editing, or deleting tools on the menubar from Worksite Setup

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you need to be assigned a role that has the necessary permissions. To find out what your role is, follow the directions in Participant roles. To see a list of what permissions are associated with a given role, see Permissions, roles, and tools. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and Roles: Overview.

You can add, edit, or delete the tools that appear on your site's menubar through Worksite Setup in My Workspace. To do so, follow these steps:

  1. From the menubar in My Workspace, click Worksite Setup.

  2. Check the box next to the site where you wish to add, edit, or delete tools, and then click Revise.

    Note: Although you are able to check multiple boxes, you can only revise the tools in one site at a time.

  3. Click Edit Tools.

  4. Check the boxes next to the tools that you wish to add to your menubar; uncheck the box if you are deleting a tool.

  5. Click Continue.

  6. If you're adding or already using the following tools, the Customize Tools screen will provide a chance to make certain changes. If you're not adding or using one of the tools below, skip to the next step. For the following tools, these tasks are possible:

    When you are finished, click Continue.

  7. On the confirmation screen, you will see a list of your site's tools and any changes you've made. If the list is accurate, click Finish. To edit your changes, click Back, or if you wish to cancel, click Cancel.

This is document arbj.
Last modified on February 13, 2006.