Retracting a published assessment

Once an assessment is published it cannot be deleted, it can only be retracted from student access. To retract a published assessment, follow these steps:

  1. Under "Published Assessments", under the assessment's title, click Settings.

  2. On the Settings page, click Delivery Dates to reveal this setting's options.

  3. Check the box beside Retract Date, then click the calendar icon to the right of the text box. Choose a date in the past to immediately retract the assessment, or choose a date and time at which you want the assessment to be retracted.

  4. At the bottom of the screen, click Save Settings.

When you retract an assessment, it remains under "Published Assessments", but moves from the "Active (testing in progress)" section to the "Inactive (no student access)" section.

To return a retracted assessment to active status, follow the above steps, but uncheck the box beside Retract Date. The assessment will have the same URL as it did before you retracted it.


This is document arba.
Last modified on November 16, 2005.