Adding, editing, or deleting participants with Site Info

On this page:


Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you need to be assigned a role that has the necessary permissions. To find out what your role is, follow the directions in Participant roles. To see a list of what permissions are associated with a given role, see Permissions, roles, and tools. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and Roles: Overview.

Adding participants

  1. In your site, from the menubar, click Site Info.

  2. Click Add Participants.

  3. For participants with official usernames, under "Username(s)", type the participant's username. If you wish to add more than one participant, enter each username on a separate line.

    For participants without official usernames, under "Guest(s) Email Address (external participants, e.g. jdoe@yahoo.com)", enter their email addresses, one per line.

  4. Under "Participant Roles", choose whether to give all your newly added participants the same role or different roles. For more information about roles, see Participant roles. Click Continue.

  5. Choose the roles for the participant(s) you are adding. If you're assigning different roles to participants, use the drop-down list next to each name to select the appropriate role. If you're assigning the same role to all the participants you're adding, use the radio buttons to select the appropriate role. Click Continue.

    Note: Depending on your's site's configuration, roles may vary.

  6. On the next page, you have the option to automatically send email to the new participants, notifying them of the site's availability. Select the appropriate radio button, and then click Continue.

  7. Confirm that the information for the participant(s) you're adding is correct, and then click Finish.
Back to top

Editing participants

  1. In your site, from the menubar, click Site Info.

  2. In the Participant List, you can change a participant's role using the drop-down list under "Role".

  3. Under "Status", use the drop-down list to change a participant's status; choose Active or Inactive).

  4. Click Update Participants.
Back to top

Removing participants

  1. In your site, from the menubar, click Site Info.

  2. In the Participant List, under "Remove", check the box next to each participant whom you would like to remove.

  3. Click Update Participants.
Back to top
This is document arav.
Last modified on December 13, 2005.