Setting announcement permissions

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you need to be assigned a role that has the necessary permissions. To find out what your role is, follow the directions in Participant roles. To see a list of what permissions are associated with a given role, see Permissions, roles, and tools. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and Roles: Overview.

By default, any member of a worksite can read announcements. To add or change permissions to read, create, revise, or delete any announcements, follow the steps below:

  1. Enter a site, click Announcements, and then click Permissions.

  2. Place checkmarks in the appropriate boxes to set permissions. You will have the following options for different roles:


  3. Once you have set permissions for announcements, click Save.

  4. If you wish to exit and revert back to your current settings, click Cancel.

This is document aram.
Last modified on December 13, 2005.