Publishing or unpublishing a site

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you need to be assigned a role that has the necessary permissions. To find out what your role is, follow the directions in Participant roles. To see a list of what permissions are associated with a given role, see Permissions, roles, and tools. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and Roles: Overview.

When you're ready for participants to see your site, you can make it available (i.e., publish it) from Site Info. When you publish your site, it appears as a new tab in each participant's workspace.

Follow these steps to change the publication status of your site:

  1. In your site's menubar, click Site Info.

  2. Click Manage Access.

  3. Under "Site Status", next to Publish site, check or uncheck the box to publish or unpublish your site, respectively.

  4. Click Update.

This is document arai.
Last modified on December 13, 2005.