Publishing or unpublishing a site in Worksite Setup

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you need to be assigned a role that has the necessary permissions. To find out what your role is, follow the directions in Participant roles. To see a list of what permissions are associated with a given role, see Permissions, roles, and tools. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and Roles: Overview.

When you're ready for participants to see your site, you can make it available (i.e., publish it) from Worksite Setup within My Workspace. When you publish your site, it appears as a new tab in each participant's workspace.

Follow these steps to change the publication status of your site:

  1. From your My Workspace menubar, click Worksite Setup.

  2. Place a checkmark next to the site you're working with, and then click Revise.

    Alternatively, you can click the name of the site to enter it, and then, from its menubar, select Site Info.

  3. Click Manage Access.

  4. Under "Site Status", publish or unpublish your site by placing or removing a checkmark in the Publish site checkbox, and then click Update.

This is document arad.
Last modified on December 13, 2005.