Controlling access to your course or project site from Worksite Setup

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you need to be assigned a role that has the necessary permissions. To find out what your role is, follow the directions in Participant roles. To see a list of what permissions are associated with a given role, see Permissions, roles, and tools. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and Roles: Overview.

Using Worksite Setup, you can control access to your course or project site by following these steps:

  1. From the menubar in My Workspace, click Worksite Setup, and then check the box next to the site that you wish to revise.

    Note: Although you can check multiple boxes, you can only revise one site at a time.

  2. Click Revise, and then Manage Access.

  3. Under "Site Status", choose whether or not to publish your site (i.e., make it available to site participants).

  4. For project sites only, under "Global Access", choose whether to keep your site private, or to have it display in the directory and allow sharing of files you select.

  5. You can make your site broadly accessible by placing a checkmark next to Can be joined by anyone with authorization to login, and select a role for people who join your site. For more information about roles, see Participant roles.

  6. Click Update.

This is document aqzw.
Last modified on December 13, 2005.