Merging announcements

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you need to be assigned a role that has the necessary permissions. To find out what your role is, follow the directions in Participant roles. To see a list of what permissions are associated with a given role, see Permissions, roles, and tools. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and Roles: Overview.

To merge announcements (i.e., to display one or more worksite's announcements in another site), follow these steps:

  1. In the site in which you want the merged announcements to display, in the menubar, click Announcements.

  2. Click Merge.

  3. Click the checkbox(es) next to the site(s) whose announcements you want to display in the current worksite. (The announcements will still show up in their originating sites as well.)

  4. Click Save.

This is document aqzq.
Last modified on November 17, 2005.