Seeing how assignments look to participants

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you need to be assigned a role that has the necessary permissions. To find out what your role is, follow the directions in Participant roles. To see a list of what permissions are associated with a given role, see Permissions, roles, and tools. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and Roles: Overview.

You can view how an assignment you created will look to course or project participants who access it. To see your assignment in "Student View" before or after it's been posted, follow these steps:

Before posting

  1. Create an assignment or select an existing assignment to revise. For instructions, see Creating/adding, editing, or deleting an assignment.

  2. Click Preview.

  3. Click the black triangle next to "Student View".

After posting

  1. From the menubar, click Assignments.

  2. Click Student View. This will show you the assignment list as it appears to students or other site participants.

  3. If you want to work through an assignment and submit it as a student would, click Submit as Student beneath the assignment.

  4. To leave student view and return to the assignment list, click Assignment List.

This is document aqzj.
Last modified on November 17, 2005.