Adding, editing, or removing a site's tools

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you need to be assigned a role that has the necessary permissions. To find out what your role is, follow the directions in Participant roles. To see a list of what permissions are associated with a given role, see Permissions, roles, and tools. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and Roles: Overview.

To add, edit, or remove a site's tools, follow these steps:

  1. From My Workspace, on the menubar click Worksite Setup.

  2. Check the box to the left of the name of the site in which you wish to add or remove tools. At the top of the page, click Revise.

  3. At the top of the page, click Edit Tools.

  4. Check the box next to the tool's name that you wish to add or edit; uncheck the box if you are removing a tool. Click Continue.

  5. If you are adding or editing a tool, enter a title and/or URL, as needed. For the Web Content and News tools, the title you enter will appear as a link in the menubar. Click Continue.

  6. You will see a list of the site's tools and any changes you've made. If the list is accurate, click Finish. To edit your changes, click Back, or if you wish to cancel, click Cancel.

This is document aqzf.
Last modified on November 17, 2005.