Adding, editing, or deleting participants in Worksite Setup

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you need to be assigned a role that has the necessary permissions. To find out what your role is, follow the directions in Participant roles. To see a list of what permissions are associated with a given role, see Permissions, roles, and tools. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and Roles: Overview.

From Worksite Setup in My Workspace, you can add, edit, or delete your site's participants. To do so, from the menubar in My Workspace, click Worksite Setup, and then check the box next to the site in which you wish to add, edit, or delete participants.

Note: Although you are able to check multiple boxes, you can only revise the tools in one site at a time.

Click Revise, and then follow the appropriate steps below:

Adding participants

To add participants, follow these steps:

  1. Click Add Participants.

  2. For participants with official usernames, under "Username(s)" type the participant's username. If you wish to add more than one participant, enter each username on a separate line.

    For participants without official usernames, under "Guest(s) Email Address (external participants, e.g. jdoe@yahoo.com)", enter their email addresses, one per line.

  3. Under Participant Roles, choose whether to give all your newly added participants the same role or different roles. For more information about roles, see Participant roles. Click Continue.

  4. In the next window, if you chose to give all your participants the same role, select the appropriate role to assign everyone. If you chose to give each participant a different role, use the drop-down list next to each username to choose the appropriate role. Click Continue.

  5. On the next page, you have the option to automatically send email to the new participants to notify them of the site's availability. Select the appropriate radio button, and then click Continue.

  6. Click Finish.

Editing participants

  1. In the participant list, use the "Role" drop-down list to change a participant's role.

  2. Use the "Status" drop-down list to activate or de-activate a participant.

  3. Click Update.

Deleting participants

  1. In the participant list, under "Remove", check the box(es) next to the participant(s) you would like to delete.

  2. Click Update.

This is document aqyo.
Last modified on November 16, 2005.